(Disgruntled: Original Artwork by Jill Slaymaker)


Full-length Poetry Collection (Witness poems), The Main Street Rag, 2020.

Full-length Poetry Collection (Street poems), Kattywompus Press, 2019.


On the Street Where We Live, winner 2011, Standing Rock Chapbook Contest. 

Tell Me When it Starts to Hurt, Kattywompus Press, 2013.

The Witness, Kattywompus Press, 2016. 

Eric Hoffer Award for the Chapbook, 2016.

Garden for the Blind, Wayne State University Press, 2015. 

  • 2015 Foreword Reviews INDIEFAB Book of the Year Awards - Result: Finalist in the Short Stories category

  • 2015 Midwest Book Awards - Result: Finalist in the category of Short Story Fiction

  • 2016 Michigan Notable Book Awards - Result: 1 of 20 selected annually

  • 2016 Independent Publisher Book Awards - Result: Bronze Medal in the Short Story Fiction Category

  • 2016 Eric Hoffer Book Awards - Result: Finalist